How Much Does a Senior Care Authority Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 FDD COST ANSWER

How much does a Senior Care Authority franchise cost?

The April 20, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document discloses separate capital ranges for one, two, or three Marketing Areas. The verified ranges are $85,255 to $107,725 for one Marketing Area, $127,755 to $150,425 for two, and $164,755 to $187,625 for three. These are different development commitments, not one blended investment range.

1 area: $85,255-$107,725 2 areas: $127,755-$150,425 3 areas: $164,755-$187,625

The document covers a home-office or small-office Placement Agency. The totals include the Initial Franchise Fee, the Onboarding Fee, required certifications, launch marketing, technology, insurance, professional setup, and Additional Funds for three months. Source: 2026 FDD cover p. i and Item 7, pp. 10-12.

Data basis: Senior Care Authority, LLC, a Nevada limited liability company and subsidiary of Senior Care Authority Holdings, LLC; FDD issued April 20, 2026. Cost analysis uses Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 12, and 17. Applicable offer paths are one, two, or three areas. Information checked July 18, 2026. A matching 2026 FDD was not located on the franchise-controlled website, so FDD Item and page references are presented as unlinked citations. See the brand's official U.S. franchise information.

FDD CAVEAT

The 2026 document contains internal figure conflicts. Its cover gives a one-area maximum of $107,725, while the Item 7 total row prints $108,725. The cover figure reconciles with the Item 7 line items after applying the disclosed $950 monthly technology fee to one area. Item 5 also states a pre-opening Marketing and Technology Support Fee maximum of $1,550, while Item 7 and the per-area formula support $1,350 for three areas. In addition, the current official franchise investment page displays a different figure of $99,040. A buyer should obtain written reconciliation before relying on the high-end total or wiring funds.

What are the key cost figures?

The largest fixed commitment is the Initial Franchise Fee, which rises with the number of areas. The operating cushion is comparatively small and is already included in Item 7 rather than added on top of the total.

$52,500 / $95,000 / $132,000 Initial Franchise Fee One, two, or three areas; paid at signing.
$12,750 Onboarding Fee Paid at signing; nonrefundable under the FDD.
$1,750-$5,000 Additional Funds Three-month estimate included in Item 7.
8% Royalty Gross Sales basis, subject to monthly minimums per area.
$950/mo + $200 Marketing and Technology $200 monthly for each additional contiguous area once operating there.
MARKETING AREA COMMITMENT

What changes when a buyer purchases more Marketing Areas?

A Marketing Area contains between 2,500 and 4,000 state-licensed assisted-living or memory-care beds. Purchasing additional areas raises the franchise fee immediately, while some ongoing per-area charges begin only when the franchisee starts marketing and operating in the additional area. Source: 2026 FDD Items 1, 5, 6, and 12, pp. 1-5 and 25-26.

One Marketing Area $52,500

Franchise fee at signing. Base Marketing and Technology Support Fee is $950 per month.

Two Marketing Areas $95,000

Franchise fee at signing. The extra $200 monthly technology charge starts when operations begin in the second contiguous area.

Three Marketing Areas $132,000

Franchise fee at signing. Each additional area has a Marketing Deadline under the development schedule.

FORMAT DIFFERENCE

A multiple-area commitment is not described as separate staffed offices. The FDD expects the Placement Agency to operate mainly from a home office, with a shared or small commercial office optional. The development obligation is geographic: begin marketing and operating in each additional area by its deadline or risk losing the unlaunched rights.

ITEM 7 INVESTMENT

What is included in the initial investment?

Item 7 includes both pre-opening payments and several costs due during the first year. The tables below preserve the disclosed ranges and payment timing without converting them into an average or a local budget.

Franchisor payments, certifications, and launch programs

These obligations include the contract fees paid to Senior Care Authority, required credentials, and launch programs that continue after opening.

Source: FDD Item 7, pp. 10-11; Initial Franchise Fee schedule also appears in Item 5, p. 4.
Cost entity Amount When paid
Initial Franchise Fee $52,500 / $95,000 / $132,000 At signing of the Franchise Agreement
Marketing and Technology Support Fee, initial period $0-$1,350 in Item 7 Before beginning operations; Item 5 prints a conflicting $0-$1,550 range
Onboarding Fee $12,750 At signing of the Franchise Agreement
Certified Senior Advisor certification $1,000-$1,200 Before beginning operations; travel for an in-person program is excluded
Certified Dementia Practitioner certification $195 Before completing online training
Market Event $3,000-$5,000 Within the first year of operations
Initial brochures, folders, and business cards $300-$700 Before beginning operations
National Placement and Referral Alliance (NPRA) membership $400 Within the first six months of operations
FastTrack to Market $10,000 Within the first year of operations

Workspace, systems, and equipment

The FDD assumes a home-office model at the low end. A shared office suite, additional hardware, signage, or physical improvements move the total upward.

Source: FDD Item 7, pp. 10-12; real-estate and supplier qualifications appear in Item 8, pp. 12-16.
Cost entity Amount When paid
Real Estate/Rent $0-$1,350 Before beginning operations
Utilities and Deposits $0-$500 Before beginning operations
Office Equipment and Supplies $0-$2,000 Before beginning operations
QuickBooks Online $960-$1,380 Before beginning operations
Signage $0-$1,000 Before beginning operations
Computer Systems $0-$3,000 During the first three months
Vehicle $0-$1,000 Before beginning operations
Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment $0-$1,000 Before beginning operations
Leasehold Improvements $0-$1,000 Before beginning operations

Compliance, professional setup, and operating cushion

Insurance, permits, legal work, and Additional Funds vary by location and circumstance. Item 7 does not state that the high end is a guaranteed cap.

Source: FDD Item 7, pp. 10-12.
Cost entity Amount When paid
Insurance $1,800-$2,500 Before beginning operations through the designated insurance broker
Licenses and Permits $0-$1,000 Before beginning operations
Legal and Accounting $500-$3,000 Before beginning operations
Branded Apparel $100-$300 Before beginning operations
Additional Funds, three months $1,750-$5,000 As necessary during the initial operating period
Item 7 continues after the opening date
Up to $3,000Computer Systems during the first three months
$400NPRA membership within six months
$3,000-$5,000Market Event within the first year
$10,000FastTrack to Market within the first year
COST IMPLICATION

The signing-date wire is not the same as the total capital requirement. Several Item 7 obligations are paid during the first six to twelve months, so the buyer must preserve cash after opening rather than treating the franchise fee and onboarding payment as the complete launch cost. Item 8 also estimates that purchases from the franchisor, designated or approved suppliers, or sources meeting system specifications will represent 20%-80% of establishment costs and 20%-70% of operating costs.

PAYMENT TIMING

When is the money paid?

The largest payments occur at signing, but the FDD spreads certifications, systems, marketing programs, and working capital across the 30-to-90-day opening period and the first year of operations. Source: 2026 FDD Items 5, 7, and 11, pp. 4-5, 10-12, and 18.

At signing

Pay the Initial Franchise Fee for one, two, or three areas and the $12,750 Onboarding Fee by wire transfer. That fee is generally nonrefundable, except for the FDD's limited 50% refund if the franchisor terminates because specified pre-opening or training obligations were not completed.

First full month after signing

The $950 monthly Marketing and Technology Support Fee begins on the first day of the first full month after signing, even if the Placement Agency has not yet opened. The $200 charge for an additional contiguous area begins only when marketing starts there.

Before operations begin

Pay or arrange certifications, QuickBooks Online, insurance, initial marketing materials, permits, professional fees, and any office, deposit, signage, vehicle, furniture, or leasehold costs that apply.

Opening and first three months

The FDD estimates opening within 30 to 90 days after signing. Computer Systems may be purchased during the first three months, and Additional Funds are used as necessary during the same initial operating period.

First six to twelve months

NPRA membership is due within six months. The Market Event and $10,000 FastTrack to Market obligation are due within the first year. Additional areas follow their separate Marketing Deadlines.

ONGOING FEES

Which fees continue after opening?

The recurring core is the Royalty, the Marketing and Technology Support Fee, and the QuickBooks Online subscription. Other ongoing charges depend on referrals, extra user accounts, training, or mandatory system events. Item 6 states that fees paid to the franchisor are uniform and nonrefundable once paid, except for the limited franchise-fee refund described in Item 5; third-party refund policies may differ. Source: 2026 FDD Item 6, pp. 5-10.

Source: FDD Item 6, pp. 5-8. Percentage fees are stated only on their disclosed basis.
Ongoing fee Amount or basis Timing and trigger
Royalty 8% of Gross Sales Monthly, based on the previous month; subject to minimums for each operating area
Marketing and Technology Support Fee $950/month + $200/month $200 for each additional contiguous area once operating there; annual increases are limited by the disclosed cost-based cap
QuickBooks Online $960-$1,380/year As invoiced; pass-through supplier rate paid to the franchisor without markup
Referral Fee Currently 30% 30% of the total Facility commission payment received on a referral from another Placement Agency; due within five days
Meetings, conferences, or conventions Up to $1,950/event Before the event; payable when attendance is mandatory even if the franchisee does not attend
Additional email / Google Workspace $20/month each For each address above two per territory
Additional CRM license $100/month each For each license above one per territory
Additional coaching or on-site assistance $350/session or $500/day Before service, plus applicable travel, lodging, meals, and attendee expenses
OFFICIAL SUPPLEMENT

The official investment page states that U.S. veterans receive a waiver of minimum royalties during their first year. That incentive does not appear in the April 2026 FDD reviewed for this article. Treat it as a supplemental offer and require the waiver terms in the signed agreement or an enforceable addendum.

CONDITIONAL OBLIGATIONS

Which costs arise only after a request, transfer, renewal, or default?

Conditional fees can be material even though they are not part of the opening investment. Transfer, renewal, supplier approval, late-payment, audit, insurance, management, and early-termination obligations are disclosed separately in Items 6 and 17.

Source: FDD Item 6, pp. 7-8, and Item 17, pp. 31-34.
Event Disclosed charge Cost implication
Transfer to a new franchisee $15,000 + onboarding The transferee or seller also pays the then-current Onboarding Fee; Item 17 lists $12,750 in the current form
Transfer to an existing franchisee $5,000 Item 6 says regardless of Marketing Areas; Item 17 says $5,000 per Marketing Area, an unresolved conflict
Successor Agreement / renewal $7,500 Paid when signing the successor agreement; renewal may also require remodeling, with no amount disclosed
Supplier or product approval request Typically $500-$1,000 Reimbursement of evaluation costs; refunded if the supplier is approved
Late or dishonored payment: $100 per week for each affected payment.
Overdue annual financial statements or tax returns: $100 per week.
Interest: daily equivalent of 1.5% per month simple interest on the delinquent amount, or the highest lawful rate if lower.
Audit: actual audit cost, underreported fees, late charges, and interest when understatement exceeds 3%.
Customer complaint resolution: reasonable credits, refunds, or assistance costs incurred by the franchisor.
Management after death, disability, or step-in: $500 per day plus direct expenses.
Insurance obtained by the franchisor: premium cost plus a 20% administrative fee if required coverage is not maintained.
Collection, enforcement, and legal costs: variable administrative expenses, attorneys' fees, court costs, investigation, travel, and related charges.
Indemnification: variable amounts tied to claims arising from ownership or operation of the Placement Agency.
Liquidated damages after specified early termination: the greater of royalties paid during the prior 24 full calendar months or the minimum royalties scheduled for the next 24 months.

Item 17 also permits a resale-assistance fee in an amount specified by the franchisor when the buyer was introduced by the franchisor. The FDD does not state that amount.

WORKING CAPITAL AND QUALIFICATIONS

How much cash reserve and financial qualification does the FDD require?

The 2026 FDD includes $1,750 to $5,000 of Additional Funds for three months, but it does not publish a minimum Liquid Capital, Net Worth, or Non-Borrowed Funds requirement for applicants. Those concepts should not be substituted for the Estimated Initial Investment.

Additional Funds
Included inside the Item 7 total, not added again. The estimate covers sales taxes, recruiting, on-site training expenses, utilities, telephone, internet setup and service, paper, office supplies, cellular phones, and other variable operating costs.
Covered period
Three months. The FDD warns that more operating capital may be required after that period if the business does not generate enough cash to cover its obligations.
Employee salaries
Item 7 Note 8 excludes employee salaries because the franchisor does not expect employees during the first three months, while Note 9 broadly says the Item 7 expenses include payroll costs. The document does not reconcile those statements, and owner compensation is not identified as included.
Liquid Capital and Net Worth
No minimum amount is stated in the current document. The official inquiry form asks prospects to choose broad liquid-capital bands, but those form choices are not disclosed approval thresholds.
Personal exposure
The FDD's special-risk notice states that a spouse must sign a document making the spouse liable for financial obligations under the Franchise Agreement. Source: FDD p. v.

Which amounts remain uncertain or outside the stated range?

Item 7 is an estimate for the disclosed business model, not a guaranteed ceiling. Several local or event-driven costs remain unresolved.

Certification travel: travel and related expenses for an in-person Certified Senior Advisor program are not included.
Local permits and home-business rules: state and local requirements may exceed the $0-$1,000 estimate.
Office choice: lease acquisition costs vary; the low end assumes a home office, while a shared suite increases rent and deposit exposure.
Technology changes: required computer, software, CRM, email, or system upgrades may create future costs beyond the initial estimate.
Certification maintenance: both required certifications must be maintained, but the FDD does not quantify renewal charges.
Ongoing marketing materials: purchases from approved suppliers continue after the starter kit, but no annual amount is disclosed.
Employee background checks: a third-party check is required before hiring an employee or independent contractor, with no amount stated.
Insurance changes: the franchisor may modify required coverage and policy limits through the Operations Manual.
Renewal remodeling: Item 17 requires remodeling as a renewal condition but does not disclose a budget.
Staffing and owner pay: employee salaries are excluded from the three-month Additional Funds estimate, and owner compensation is not quantified.
FINANCING

Does Senior Care Authority finance the franchise investment?

No. Item 10 states that Senior Care Authority does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease, or other obligation. The official investment page says the brand works with funding partners, but it does not identify a provider, approval standard, rate, term, or guaranteed funding amount.

Third-party borrowing therefore depends on the buyer, lender, collateral, and creditworthiness. The SBA 7(a) loan information explains possible uses and lender-driven eligibility, while the FTC franchise buying guide explains why financing approval does not validate the franchise investment itself. Source for the franchisor disclosure: FDD Item 10, p. 17.

BUYER VERIFICATION

What should be confirmed before signing or paying?

The current cost contract is detailed enough to establish the broad capital requirement, but several discrepancies and unpriced obligations need written answers.

Single-area maximum: confirm whether the enforceable high-end estimate is $107,725 or the $108,725 printed in Item 7.
Pre-opening technology amount: reconcile Item 5's $1,550 maximum with Item 7's $1,350 maximum and the $950 plus $200-per-extra-area formula.
Existing-franchisee transfer fee: confirm whether $5,000 applies once or per area.
Financial qualification: request the current written Liquid Capital, Net Worth, credit, and personal-guarantee standards because the FDD does not state applicant minimums.
Veteran incentive: confirm the first-year minimum-royalty waiver in the signed documents because it appears on the official site but not in the current document.
Post-opening reserve: budget for Item 7 obligations due during months one through twelve and ask whether owner compensation or planned staffing requires funds beyond the three-month Additional Funds estimate.

Capital synthesis: a prospective franchisee should separate four figures: the one-, two-, or three-area Estimated Initial Investment; the entry fee paid at signing; the three-month Additional Funds amount already included in Item 7; and the recurring Royalty and technology obligations that continue after opening. The main cost drivers are the number of areas, the office choice, first-year marketing programs, technology and professional setup, and the amount of reserve needed beyond the FDD's three-month estimate.

The brand's official ownership process describes when the FDD is provided, and its official training and support information describes the systems connected to several disclosed fees. These pages are supplemental franchise information, not substitutes for the April 2026 FDD and signed agreements.