How Much Does a Heaven's Best Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 FDD COST ANSWER

How much does a Heaven’s Best franchise cost?

The 2026 Heaven’s Best Franchise Disclosure Document lists an Estimated Initial Investment of $55,960 to $110,100 for one U.S. franchise territory. The disclosed model is a mobile carpet, flooring, upholstery cleaning, and restoration business that HB Franchises, LLC strongly recommends operating from a home base rather than leased office or warehouse space.

$55,960–$110,100

Official 2026 Item 7 range for one Heaven’s Best territory. It includes the $36,000 or $41,900 Initial Franchise Fee, a vehicle and decals, launch expenses, and $5,000 to $15,000 of Additional Funds. The range does not establish a liquid-capital or net-worth minimum.

Data basis: HB Franchises, LLC; Heaven’s Best Franchise Disclosure Document issued January 14, 2026; one U.S. franchise territory with Schedule A or Schedule B initial equipment and inventory package; Items 5, 6, and 7, plus cost-relevant provisions in Items 8, 10, 11, and 17. FDD references below are unlinked because no matching 2026 FDD was located on a franchise-controlled public website. Information checked July 18, 2026.

The franchisor continues to present official U.S. franchise information, and a Wisconsin registration record identifies HB Franchises, LLC as registered effective January 23, 2026.

Initial Franchise Fee $36,000–$41,900 Schedule B or Schedule A; due when the Franchise Agreement is signed.
Additional Funds $5,000–$15,000 Item 7 row says six months; the footnote describes an approximately three- to six-month initial phase.
Royalty Fee $300/month Per territory up to 200,000 population; larger territories add $1.50 per 1,000 people above that level.
Website/Software Fee $200–$700/month Then-current rate, payable to the franchisor or an approved vendor.
First-Fee Financing Up to $16,000 Optional financing for part of the first initial fee; not the rest of the startup range.
SOURCE CONFLICT

The franchisor’s current web pages do not present one consistent startup range. The official franchise FAQ shows $59,560 to $110,100, while the official franchise fee page shows $41,900 to $84,900. This article uses the later, verified 2026 FDD total of $55,960 to $110,100 and the FDD’s $36,000 to $41,900 Initial Franchise Fee.

ITEM 7 INVESTMENT

What is included in the $55,960 to $110,100 range?

The Item 7 total combines the initial fee with a vehicle, computer and office equipment, startup advertising, permits, insurance, training travel, opening supplies, miscellaneous setup costs, and Additional Funds. The franchisor does not disclose a storefront build-out because the assumed model is home-based.

Premises, equipment, and access 2026 range When paid Primary payee
Initial Franchise Fee $36,000–$41,900 Upon signing the Franchise Agreement HB Franchises, LLC
Vehicle/Decals $12,000–$35,000 Before opening; paid or financed Franchisor and suppliers
Office and Computer Equipment; Hardware and Software $500–$2,500 Before opening and as incurred Suppliers
Inventory/Supplies $300–$1,200 Before opening Franchisor and approved suppliers
Contractor License; Permits; Bonds $0–$1,500 Before opening State and government agencies
Office Rent and Set-up; Deposits $0–$3,500 As incurred Landlord, suppliers, and utilities
Launch and initial operating period 2026 range What the category covers Key limitation
Advertising $500–$3,000 Direct mail, yard signs, apparel, online, social media, and other approved promotion Franchisees may spend above the minimum
Travel and Living Expenses to Attend Training $0–$5,000 Travel, lodging, airfare, rental car, meals, and related expenses Wages or salary during training are excluded
Insurance $600–$1,500 $100 to $250 per month for six months in Item 7 Actual required coverage may depend on state law and the FDD’s policy minimums
Miscellaneous Opening Costs $1,000–$2,000 Telephone, card-machine and utility deposits, local licenses, and possible legal/accounting costs Only costs actually incurred are included
Additional Funds $5,000–$15,000 Employees, contractors, suppliers, and initial working capital Personal living expenses require another source of income

For technology, Item 11 says required computer systems generally cost $500 to $1,500, while the broader Item 7 Office and Computer Equipment; Hardware and Software category is $500 to $2,500. The Item 7 range is the amount included in the official startup table.

FDD basis: 2026 Heaven’s Best FDD, Item 7, pp. 17–19. Item 8, pp. 19–23, adds required-supplier, technology, and insurance specifications.

FDD CAVEAT

The line-item endpoints do not exactly reconcile to the official total: the low endpoints sum to $55,900, while the high endpoints sum to $112,100. The 2026 FDD does not explain the $60 low-end difference or the $2,000 high-end difference. The official Item 7 total therefore remains $55,960 to $110,100; a buyer should not replace it with a self-calculated endpoint total.

PACKAGE DIFFERENCE

Why is the Initial Franchise Fee either $36,000 or $41,900?

The fee depends on the initial equipment and inventory package. Both packages include the equipment, tools, cleaning solutions, and products described as necessary to open and operate for three to six months, but Schedule B excludes tile-cleaning equipment and the related trifold ramp.

Schedule A and Schedule B are equipment choices, not separate unit formats

Heaven’s Best discloses one territory-based mobile service model. The package choice changes the initial fee and included equipment, while the startup categories for vehicle, technology, travel, insurance, and working capital still apply.

Schedule A package

$41,900

Standard package, including carpet, upholstery, hardwood-flooring, and tile-cleaning equipment, plus the related trifold ramp and initial cleaning products.

Schedule B package

$36,000

Same general equipment, tools, and cleaning products, but without the tile-cleaning equipment and related trifold ramp.

Derived difference: Schedule A is $5,900 more than Schedule B. This arithmetic is derived from the two official 2026 Item 5 fees.

The separate Item 7 Inventory/Supplies range of $300 to $1,200 should not be treated as a second charge for the cleaning package. Item 7 explains that this category can include smaller office and operating supplies, while the initial fee includes the selected equipment and cleaning inventory package. The official veteran information page confirms the brand’s veteran program; the 2026 FDD states that an eligible U.S. military veteran receives $1,000 off the first territory’s initial fee.

Item 5 also permits the franchisor to offer a reduced rate to certain experienced prospects or multi-territory buyers, but it provides no fixed amount or qualification formula. That discretionary possibility should not be included in a capital plan unless it appears in the written offer and agreement.

FDD basis: 2026 Heaven’s Best FDD, Item 5, pp. 11–12, and Item 7, pp. 17–19.

PAYMENT TIMING

When is the money paid?

The largest franchisor payment is due when the Franchise Agreement is signed. Most other Item 7 expenses are paid to third parties before opening or as incurred, followed by monthly territory, software, supply, and possible advertising obligations after operations begin.

  1. 1

    At Franchise Agreement signing: pay the full $36,000 or $41,900 Initial Franchise Fee, unless the franchisor approves its disclosed partial financing. Concurrent extra territories require their own initial fees upfront, subject to any approved financing.

  2. 2

    Before opening: acquire the approved vehicle and decals, computer and office equipment, permits or bonds, inventory and supplies, insurance, and initial advertising. These payments go to the franchisor, approved suppliers, insurers, and government agencies according to the relevant category.

  3. 3

    During initial training: the approximately four- to five-day training program is included in the initial fee, but airfare, lodging, meals, rental car, wages, and other attendee expenses are the franchisee’s responsibility.

  4. 4

    Opening through the initial three- to six-month phase: use the $5,000 to $15,000 Additional Funds allowance for employees, contractors, suppliers, and working capital. The FDD strongly recommends at least $10,000 of working capital and a separate source for personal living expenses.

  5. 5

    After opening: pay the Royalty Fee for the previous month by the fifth day of the next month, pay the Website/Software Fee monthly by the fifth, and pay product orders, regional advertising, training, conventions, and other conditional amounts when triggered.

Item 11 says the typical signing-to-opening period is about 30 to 90 days. The franchise must generally open by the earlier of 180 days after signing or 30 days after successful completion of initial training. Failure to meet the commencement obligation can permit termination without refund of the initial fee.

FDD basis: 2026 Heaven’s Best FDD, Items 5 and 7, pp. 11–19; Item 11, pp. 26–30.

ONGOING FEES

Which fees continue after opening?

The core continuing payments are a fixed Royalty Fee per territory, a monthly Website/Software Fee, required product purchases, and potential advertising contributions. The Royalty Fee is not a percentage of gross sales.

Continuing obligation Amount or basis Timing Cost interpretation
Royalty Fee $300/month/territory By the fifth day for the previous month Applies up to 200,000 population; add $1.50 for each 1,000 people above 200,000. The fee may rise no more than 10% per year.
Website/Software Fee $200–$700/month By the fifth day monthly Covers website, online marketing platform, customer relationship management software, or other required programs; may change with 30 days’ notice.
Advertising Fee Up to $100/month/territory By the fifth day for the previous month Not collected as of the 2026 FDD, but may begin with 30 days’ notice and may rise no more than 10% per year.
Product Purchases Then-current price list Upon order Proprietary cleaning solutions, supplies, inventory, and possible merchant-processing charges; a 30-day supply is recommended.
Regional Advertising Fund Up to $1,000/year/territory If approved by the regional cooperative Becomes obligatory if 75% of franchisees in the advertising region vote to establish the contribution.
Local Advertising Discretionary As incurred Not a fee to HB Franchises, LLC; spending must use approved sources and materials.

Item 8 estimates that purchases from the franchisor, its affiliate, or approved suppliers will represent 25% to 50% of the purchases used to establish the franchise and 75% to 100% of the purchases used to operate it. Those percentages describe required sourcing, not an additional fee or a disclosed dollar budget.

Which costs appear only when an event occurs?

Item 6 also creates a substantial set of conditional charges. They are not part of every month’s operating cost, but the triggering event can create a fixed fee, third-party expense, reimbursement obligation, or contractual damage amount.

  • Grand opening and training: recommended first-month grand-opening advertising of $500 to $1,500; additional training at $300 per day plus reasonable out-of-pocket costs; refresher training at $300 per day or then-current rates, plus attendee travel and living expenses.
  • Convention: a Convention Fee of up to $500 may be charged even if the franchisee does not attend, plus estimated third-party travel, food, and lodging of $1,000 to $3,500 when attendance is required.
  • Late or failed payments: 1.5% per month plus a $50 service fee on unpaid amounts, subject to law, and $50 for each unsatisfied payment attempt.
  • Transfer: Item 6 lists a current $1,600 Transfer Fee plus a $1,750 administrative fee. Item 17 separately describes reimbursement of reasonable transfer-related expenses up to $2,500; the agreement should be checked to determine whether these amounts overlap or are cumulative.
  • Relocation, audit, or step-in: reasonable relocation costs; audit costs if unapproved products or equipment are found; and all expenses, debts, liabilities, administration, personnel, and travel costs if the franchisor exercises step-in rights.
  • Securities offering or dispute: reasonable legal and accounting review costs for a proposed securities offering, plus reasonable legal, arbitration, litigation, and indemnification costs when the agreement makes the franchisee responsible.
  • Early termination damages: liquidated damages based on the average Royalty Fees for the previous six months over the remaining term, subject to the replacement-franchisee condition stated in Item 6.

Taxes imposed because of initial or ongoing payments are also the franchisee’s responsibility. Except where Item 5 states otherwise, fees paid to the franchisor are non-refundable.

FDD basis: 2026 Heaven’s Best FDD, Item 6, pp. 12–17; Item 17, pp. 40–44.

FINANCING AND CASH

How does the disclosed financing change the cash due at signing?

The franchisor may finance part of the initial fee, but it does not finance the remaining Item 7 startup categories and does not guarantee third-party obligations. Approval is discretionary, depends on the franchisor’s credit standards, and may be unavailable in certain states served through a state-owner master franchisee or area sales and service representative.

Interest and term
6% APR, compounded monthly, for 60 months; prepayment is allowed without penalty.
Disclosed payments
$309.32 per month for $16,000 financed and $288.54 per month for $14,925 financed, although the FDD says the payment can vary with the amount financed.
Security
A personal guarantee of the Promissory Note by the franchisee and spouse, or by all shareholders of the franchisee entity.
Default exposure
Acceleration of principal and accrued interest, default interest up to 18% annually subject to law, collection costs and attorney fees, and possible Franchise Agreement termination.

Does Heaven’s Best disclose a liquid-capital or net-worth minimum?

No. The 2026 FDD does not state a specific Liquid Capital, Net Worth, or Non-Borrowed Funds threshold. The $20,000 or $25,900 first-territory down payment is only the disclosed cash portion of the initial fee under the optional financing structure; it is not the full cash requirement for the vehicle, permits, insurance, travel, technology, advertising, and Additional Funds.

The official franchise application asks applicants how much capital they have available but publishes no acceptance threshold. The official franchise FAQ also refers to third-party financing, while Item 10 says the franchisor does not assist in providing financing and discloses no guaranteed third-party arrangement. Any external lender, loan amount, collateral, and approval condition should therefore be verified in writing before treating it as available capital.

FORMAT AND CIRCUMSTANCE

Which cost obligations change for a home-based setup, conversion, or multiple territories?

The 2026 FDD uses one territory-based service format, but several circumstances materially change the buyer’s cash contract: whether the business remains home-based, whether the buyer already owns approved assets or licenses, which equipment package is selected, and whether multiple territories are purchased.

Home-based operation
The franchisor strongly recommends operating from home, with approximately 300 to 500 square feet and about half used for equipment storage. It recommends against leasing or purchasing office or warehouse space during or after the initial six-month startup phase. Choosing premises creates rent, deposit, and setup costs that the franchisee pays without site-selection assistance.
Existing approved assets
The Item 7 range can fall when the buyer already owns an approved vehicle, computer, mobile printer, or other required technology. Existing ownership does not remove the obligation to meet the Operations Manual specifications.
Conversion
An existing carpet, flooring-cleaning, or restoration business may have $0 in the Contractor License; Permits; Bonds category if it already holds the locally required approvals. Other Item 7 categories remain applicable unless the FDD expressly allows an existing asset to satisfy them.
Concurrent territories
The first territory costs $36,000 or $41,900 depending on package; each additional territory purchased at the same time has a reduced $19,900 initial fee if only one initial equipment package is acquired. Item 7 states that estimated initial expenditures are incurred for each franchise operated.
Later territory purchase
An existing franchisee in good standing may buy an additional territory for a reduced $18,000 initial fee when no additional initial equipment package is acquired. Financial qualification and full upfront payment are required.
Population above 200,000
A typical Franchise Territory has about 150,000 to 200,000 people. Above 200,000, the monthly Royalty Fee increases by $1.50 for every additional 1,000 people.
COST IMPLICATION

The low end is not a universal cash quote. It assumes favorable outcomes across several independent categories, including an acceptable vehicle, low travel, no leased office, limited permit costs, and the lower Schedule B package. A buyer should price each category for the selected territory and asset situation without replacing the official total with an invented local estimate.

LONG-TERM OBLIGATIONS

Which costs may arise at renewal, transfer, relocation, or system change?

There is no renewal fee, but renewal is not cost-free. Item 17 requires a franchisee seeking another five-year term to be in good standing, sign the then-current agreement, refurbish the franchise, replace obsolete equipment, complete retraining, and satisfy the other renewal conditions.

  • Renewal: no stated renewal fee, but refurbishment, replacement equipment, retraining travel, and compliance with a materially different then-current Franchise Agreement can create additional cost.
  • Transfer: the Item 6 fee schedule and Item 17 expense-reimbursement language should be reconciled in the signed agreement before a resale budget is set.
  • Relocation: written approval is required, relocation is at the franchisee’s sole expense, and the franchisor may charge its reasonable out-of-pocket costs.
  • System changes: Item 8 allows Operations Manual changes that may affect equipment, products, suppliers, technology, insurance, and other operating standards at the franchisee’s cost.
  • Technology updates: Item 11 estimates optional hardware and software updates of $0 to $250 per year, while required website or software services remain subject to then-current monthly rates.

FDD basis: 2026 Heaven’s Best FDD, Items 6, 8, 11, and 17, pp. 12–23, 26–34, and 40–44.

BUYER VERIFICATION

What should a prospective franchisee verify before committing capital?

The buyer should reconcile the current FDD, Franchise Agreement, financing documents, selected equipment package, territory population, and local third-party quotes before signing or paying. The Federal Trade Commission’s Franchise Rule requires a 23-item disclosure document, and the FTC’s consumer guide to buying a franchise explains how Items 5 through 7, supplier restrictions, training, and Item 17 obligations affect the investment decision.

  • Confirm the package: identify Schedule A or Schedule B in the Franchise Agreement and list every included machine, tool, ramp, solution, and opening-inventory item.
  • Reconcile the official total: ask the franchisor to explain the Item 7 endpoint mismatch and confirm which assumptions produce the stated $55,960 to $110,100 total.
  • Price the vehicle and technology: verify that an existing vehicle, computer, printer, phone, and software satisfy current Operations Manual specifications before assuming a lower cost.
  • Separate business cash from personal cash: keep the $5,000 to $15,000 Additional Funds allowance distinct from personal living expenses and from the initial-fee down payment.
  • Document financing: obtain the final amount financed, down payment, monthly payment, personal guarantees, default interest, and state availability in the Promissory Note.
  • Resolve transfer and renewal costs: determine whether the Item 6 transfer charges and Item 17 expense reimbursement are cumulative, and obtain a current list of refurbishment, retraining, and obsolete-equipment requirements.
  • Check every recurring trigger: confirm the territory population, current Website/Software Fee, whether the Advertising Fee has started, regional cooperative obligations, product price list, insurance limits, and convention schedule.

The verified 2026 capital range is $55,960 to $110,100 for one Heaven’s Best territory. The main range drivers are the $12,000 to $35,000 vehicle and decals category, the Schedule A or Schedule B initial fee, training travel, optional premises costs, and the $5,000 to $15,000 Additional Funds allowance. That total is distinct from any financing down payment, any undisclosed liquid-capital standard, and the monthly Royalty Fee, Website/Software Fee, product purchases, advertising obligations, and event-triggered charges that continue after opening.