How Much Does a GYMGUYZ Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 COST ANSWER

How much does a GYMGUYZ franchise cost?

The 2026 GYMGUYZ Franchise Disclosure Document estimates $112,100 to $194,000 to establish one mobile personal-fitness territory in the United States. Item 7 presents one investment range for the mobile, generally home-based Franchised Business; it does not publish separate studio, new-build, or conversion ranges.

Estimated Initial Investment
$112,100-$194,000

For the mobile territory model, the disclosed range covers the signing payment, required opening marketing, a vehicle allowance, setup purchases, and a three-month startup reserve. It excludes an owner's draw and several charges that begin after opening. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, printed pages 10-12.

The brand's official franchise investment page displays the same total range. However, the FDD is the controlling cost disclosure for this analysis, particularly where the website's labels differ from the document.

Data basis: GYMGUYZ Franchising LLC, a New York limited liability company; U.S. FDD issued February 17, 2026; mobile, generally home-based territory model. Cost analysis uses Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 12, and 17. Page references use the number printed in the FDD footer. Information checked July 16, 2026.

No matching 2026 FDD was located on the brand's public website, so FDD Item and page citations are shown as unlinked text. The official U.S. franchise information is linked separately for current brand context.

Initial Franchise Fee $69,500

Standard 30,000-household territory; due at signing.

Initial Marketing Funds $11,500-$31,500

Lower amount applies to an adjacent territory for an existing franchisee.

Additional Funds $25,000-$60,000

Three-month allowance; owner draw is excluded.

Royalty Fee 7%

Gross Sales, subject to a biweekly minimum after applicable grace periods.

Liquid Capital / Net Worth Not disclosed

The 2026 FDD does not state a fixed qualification threshold.

ITEM 7 INVESTMENT

What is included in the official investment range?

The total combines a fixed signing payment with marketing, vehicle, equipment, insurance, professional, training-travel, technology setup, and a startup reserve. The low and high totals reconcile exactly to the disclosed line items.

The endpoints are aggregate estimates, not a forecast for an individual buyer. Several low-end assumptions depend on already owning an adjacent territory or not needing another equipment package, marketing materials, apparel, or launch support. A first-time buyer should therefore match each assumption to the planned territory and assets instead of treating the lower endpoint as a default budget. The upper endpoint is not a universal cap because an approved larger territory, a costlier new vehicle, financing expense, or later premises requirement can sit outside the displayed total.

Largest disclosed opening-cost categories

The signing payment is the largest single category; the startup reserve and opening campaign create most of the remaining spread. Bars use a $0-$70,000 scale.

Official figures. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, printed pages 10-12. The chart selects the fixed payment and the variable categories with the highest disclosed maximums; the tables below preserve the remaining opening categories.

Payments to GYMGUYZ and opening marketing

Opening category Amount When paid Cost interpretation
Initial Franchise Fee $69,500 At Franchise Agreement signing Standard territory; discounts and larger-territory surcharge are outside the displayed range.
Initial Marketing Funds $11,500-$31,500 Prior to opening and during the first six months $31,500 for a first territory; $11,500 for an adjacent territory owned by an existing franchisee.
Launch Fund Fee $0-$2,500 At signing Normally $2,500; optional for a franchisee that previously signed a GYMGUYZ agreement.
Marketing Materials $0-$4,500 As arranged The $0 low assumes an existing franchisee does not need additional materials.

Source: FDD Items 5 and 7, printed pages 3 and 10-12.

Operating setup and working capital

Opening category Amount When paid What drives the range
Computer System and Software $500-$1,000 As arranged Required hardware and software specifications.
Insurance $2,500-$4,000 As arranged Upfront premiums and deposits for required coverage.
Permits and Licenses $0-$500 As arranged Local requirements vary by jurisdiction.
Equipment $0-$8,000 As arranged Includes the Single Vehicle Basic Equipment Package; $0 assumes no additional package is needed.
Travel Expenses for Training $100-$2,500 As incurred Travel, lodging, meals, and applicable wages for the first two trainees.
Vehicle $2,500-$7,500 As arranged Approved vehicle, wrap, shelving, partitions, and related setup; a new vehicle can cost more.
Professional Fees $500-$2,000 As arranged Attorney and accountant review.
Apparel $0-$500 As arranged $0 assumes an existing franchisee does not need more approved apparel.
Additional Funds - 3 Months $25,000-$60,000 As incurred Software, service fees, and payroll; excludes owner draw and specified franchise fees.

Source: FDD Item 7, printed pages 10-12; supplier and vehicle context in Item 8, printed pages 12-15.

SOURCE CONFLICT

The official website currently labels the $25,000 to $60,000 Additional Funds line as covering four months. The 2026 FDD Item 7 table and footnote state three months. This article uses the FDD period. The same footnote excludes an owner's draw, Royalty Fees, Brand Development Fees, and Technology Fees, and does not subtract revenue earned during that period.

How is the maximum direct payment allocated?

For a first standard territory using the high direct-payment assumptions, three exact components reconcile to the maximum shown on the document cover.

Composition of $103,500 paid to GYMGUYZ Initial Franchise Fee $69,500 or 67.15 percent; Initial Marketing Funds $31,500 or 30.43 percent; Launch Fund Fee $2,500 or 2.42 percent. Paid to franchisor $103,500
Initial Franchise Fee (67.15%)$69,500
Initial Marketing Funds (30.43%)$31,500
Launch Fund Fee (2.42%)$2,500

Derived calculation: the three displayed amounts sum to the cover's maximum direct payment. Source: 2026 FDD cover; Items 5 and 7, printed pages 3 and 10-12. A larger-territory surcharge is outside this calculation.

TERRITORY-SPECIFIC COSTS

Which circumstances change the cost?

The disclosure provides one range, but the buyer's amount can move materially with territory size, adjacent-territory status, vehicle choices, existing assets, and multi-territory commitments.

The territory contract is the main cost lever

Standard territory30,000 households with a $69,500 Initial Franchise Fee.
Larger territory$1.50 for each approved household above 30,000, up to 15,000 extra households. The derived maximum surcharge is $22,500 and is not included in Item 7.
Adjacent existing territoryInitial Marketing Funds fall from $31,500 to $11,500; equipment, marketing materials, apparel, and the Launch Fund may also reach their disclosed low ends.
Multiple territoriesThe second unit receives a $29,500 fee discount and the third receives a $39,500 discount; derived franchise fees are $40,000 and $30,000 respectively.
Veteran incentiveAn honorably discharged U.S. veteran may receive a $5,000 discount for one franchise after presenting DD-214 documentation.
Discount limitsDiscounts cannot be combined and do not apply when purchasing a larger territory.

The official GYMGUYZ franchise FAQ describes a standard territory as approximately 30,000 households and directs multi-territory prospects to the current FDD. Source for exact charges: 2026 FDD, Item 5, printed page 3, and Item 12, printed page 24.

GYMGUYZ also markets a business-conversion path. Its official conversion information says conversion cost varies by market, size, and existing assets, but the 2026 FDD does not provide a separate conversion Item 7 range. A prospect should not treat the standard low end as a verified conversion price.

EXCLUDED FROM ITEM 7

The disclosed Vehicle range does not include the optional sales vehicle described in Item 7. The FDD also warns that a new primary vehicle can cost more than the $7,500 high estimate, and a future move may require leased premises if a home office is no longer acceptable.

PAYMENT TIMING

When is the money paid?

The largest fixed payments occur at signing, while most setup expenses are paid during the 90-to-180-day opening period. Marketing and working capital continue into the first months of operation.

  1. At Franchise Agreement signing: pay the signing and launch charges shown above, unless the launch option is available to an existing franchisee. Any approved larger-territory surcharge is also due under the contract.
  2. During the pre-opening period: arrange insurance, computer hardware and software, permits, equipment, vehicle setup, marketing materials, apparel, professional review, and training travel. Item 11 estimates opening 90 to 180 days after signing and requires all amounts due to the franchisor to be paid before clearance to open.
  3. Before opening through month six: the franchisor collects and spends the applicable opening-campaign amount for the territory.
  4. During the first three months: use the disclosed startup reserve for software, service fees, payroll, and other early operating expenses. It does not include the owner's compensation or the specified recurring franchise charges.
  5. As operations begin: recurring charges start under their own triggers. The percentage charge begins once the Mindbody site is established and sales commence; the first territory receives the disclosed grace period for the stated minimum and technology payments.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Items 5-7, printed pages 3-12, and Item 11, printed pages 16-23. The official training and support overview provides supplemental program context; the FDD governs the cost and timing figures above.

ONGOING FEES

Which fees continue after opening?

The main continuing obligations are the Royalty Fee, Brand Development Fee, Local Advertising requirement, Technology Fee, and a stack of current software, communications, call-center, and marketing-service charges. Percentage fees use the document's Gross Sales definition.

For a “percentage or minimum, whichever is greater” obligation, the calculation must be performed for each stated payment period. The minimum is a floor rather than an added amount on top of the percentage. A grace period delays only the payments identified in the disclosure; it should not be assumed to postpone unrelated platform, phone, call-center, insurance, payroll, or local-promotion costs. The local-promotion requirement is also a spending obligation in the territory, not merely another line automatically remitted into the national fund.

Ongoing obligation Disclosed amount Timing and basis Important condition
Royalty Fee 7% or $300 / 2 weeks Every other Wednesday; greater of percentage or minimum Minimum is $400 for territories over 31,000 qualified households; grace schedules apply.
Brand Development Fee 2% or $40 / 2 weeks With Royalty Fee; greater of percentage or minimum May increase to no more than 2.5% with 30 days' notice.
Local Advertising $3,000 / month From six-month anniversary through end of year one After year one: greater of $1,750 per month or 4% of monthly Gross Sales; Item 11 states $1,250 must be digital.
Technology Fee $50-$90 / 2 weeks Aggregated by units operated $50 one unit, $70 two, $90 three; FDD states an additional $20 for four or more units.
Call Center $499 / month Current required service Disclosed in Item 11, separately from the $299 Telemarketing Fee.
Advertising Cooperative Up to 2% Monthly Gross Sales, if a cooperative is established No credit against local advertising or Brand Development obligations.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, printed pages 4-10; Item 11, printed pages 17-21.

Current platform and service charges

POS System Fee
$375 per month, beginning on the POS site-creation date.
Search Engine Optimization Fee
$318 per month, payable on the first day of the month.
VOIP Fee
$69 per month per line.
Microsite Fee
Currently $125 per month per microsite, capped at $200 per month per microsite.
Hiring Platform Fee
$35 plus tax per month.
GYMGUYZ Training Application
$90 per month if used; currently optional, but the FDD reserves the right to require it later.
Social Media Posting Platform
Currently $35-$50 per month, with a disclosed ceiling of $100.
Telemarketing Fee
Currently $299 per month, described as payable as incurred.
FDD CAVEAT

Item 11 also summarizes software fees at approximately $575 to $675 per month, in addition to phone-system charges, while Item 6 itemizes several named platforms. Do not automatically add the summary range to every Item 6 platform line; obtain the current required-technology schedule and identify which charges overlap.

How multi-territory grace periods work

The minimum-payment schedule is staggered: the first territory receives the post-training grace period, the second is deferred for 12 months after signing, the third for 18 months, and later contiguous territories follow the separate schedule in Item 6. A deferral of the minimum is not the same as a waiver of a percentage charge when reportable sales occur.

CONDITIONAL OBLIGATIONS

Which fees apply only when a specific event occurs?

Item 6 includes material charges that may never arise in ordinary operation but can become substantial after training changes, payment failures, transfers, renewal, audits, insurance lapses, management intervention, or default.

Additional or replacement trainee$1,000 per person plus travel, lodging, meals, and wages.
Additional in-territory trainingCurrent per diem of $1,000, disclosed not to exceed $1,500, plus trainer expenses.
Late payment interest1.5% per month or the highest lawful rate, whichever is less.
Audit after a 2% understatementEstimated $1,000-$5,000 audit cost, plus the shortfall and interest.
Insufficient funds$75 per occurrence; three occurrences in 12 months can create termination rights.
Transfer$10,000 submitted with the transfer application.
Renewal$10,000, plus required upgrades and compliance costs. Item 17 provides two five-year renewal terms after the initial 10-year term.
Insurance obtained by franchisorPremium cost plus a 10% administrative fee.
Step-in managementCurrently 20% of Gross Sales, never above 25%, plus expenses.
New supplier or product review$500 plus evaluation costs; the fee is reimbursed if approved for the entire System.
Additional equipmentVariable, at then-current rates beyond the initial Single Vehicle Basic Equipment Package.
Annual Franchisee Conference$699 for the franchisee and one additional attendee; $199 for each extra attendee, plus travel and wages. Fee increases may not exceed 15% annually.
Enforcement and legal costsVariable reimbursement if the franchisee defaults.
Default termination damagesThe greater of $50,000 or the applicable amount based on up to 24 months of the rolling 12-month average Royalty and Brand Fund contributions.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, printed pages 4-10; Item 17, printed pages 30-33.

FUNDING AND QUALIFICATIONS

Are financial qualifications or financing disclosed?

No fixed Liquid Capital or Net Worth minimum is stated in the current FDD. The official website asks prospects to select broad cash-available and net-worth ranges in an inquiry form, but those menu choices are not presented as eligibility thresholds.

Item 10 states that GYMGUYZ Franchising LLC does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease, or other obligation. A buyer using third-party debt must budget financing costs separately from Item 7. The U.S. Small Business Administration's 7(a) loan information describes a general external financing route, but lender approval and terms are independent of the franchisor.

BUYER VERIFICATION

Because no fixed liquidity threshold is published, ask for the current financial-screening criteria in writing. Treat that qualification test as separate from the amount needed to establish and operate the business.

CAPITAL CHECKLIST

What should a buyer verify before relying on the official range?

The disclosed total is internally consistent, but several material obligations depend on the buyer's territory, existing assets, local rules, and current technology stack.

Territory household count: confirm whether the map exceeds 30,000 households and calculate the $1.50-per-household surcharge separately.
First or adjacent territory: document which opening-campaign amount applies and whether the launch charge is optional.
Vehicle contract: price the approved vehicle, wrap, shelving, partitions, insurance, and maintenance; confirm whether a sales vehicle is expected later.
Technology reconciliation: obtain the current POS, SEO, VOIP, microsite, hiring, social, training-application, call-center, and telemarketing schedule and identify overlapping charges.
Startup-reserve exclusions: add the buyer's own compensation plan, financing expense, and any recurring charges omitted from the three-month allowance.
Local marketing calendar: confirm when the opening campaign ends, when the fixed monthly spend begins, and when the later percentage-or-dollar test replaces it.
Home-office eligibility: verify zoning and whether a move, local rule, or franchisor requirement could create an undisclosed premises cost.
Current disclosure timing: confirm the FDD and agreements are current before payment. The FTC Franchise Rule Compliance Guide explains the federal disclosure framework.
CAPITAL TAKEAWAY

What is the practical capital picture?

The verified starting range applies to one mobile territory, but it should be read as a structured opening estimate rather than a single cash-at-signing figure. Territory size, existing assets, vehicle and equipment choices, and eligibility for fee treatment can change the amount. The total is separate from any financial-screening standard and does not absorb owner compensation, debt expense, the ongoing percentage and marketing obligations, the full technology stack, or every event-triggered charge.