How Much Does an Any Lab Test Now Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 COST ANSWER

How much does an Any Lab Test Now franchise cost?

The April 20, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document separates the offer into two single-unit formats and two multi-unit paths. A new Stand-Alone Business requires $183,400 to $318,400. A new Micro Market Business requires $63,025 to $252,525. Separate development totals apply to a commitment for two or three businesses; they are not the cost to open every promised unit.

Stand-Alone: $183,400-$318,400 Micro Market: $63,025-$252,525

These are the single-unit ranges in the 2026 FDD. Each includes the two signing charges, pre-opening expenditures and a three-month operating allowance. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 11-15.

The range is an official disclosure boundary, not a quote for a particular address and not a statement that the low end will be available to every buyer. Some amounts go to the franchisor when the contract is signed, while other amounts are paid later to landlords, contractors, insurers, vendors and employees. A buyer therefore needs both enough total funding and enough cash at each stage; the same total financed on a different timetable can create a different near-term cash requirement.

Data basis: Any Test Franchising, LLC; Franchise Disclosure Document issued April 20, 2026; Stand-Alone Business, Micro Market Business and Multi-Unit Development Agreement formats; Items 5, 6 and 7, plus cost-relevant provisions in Items 8, 10, 11 and 17. Information checked July 15, 2026.

No matching public copy of the 2026 FDD was located on the official franchise-controlled website, so FDD citations in this article are unlinked Item-and-page references. Current public context is available from the official U.S. franchise information.

Stand-Alone franchise fee $54,500 Due at Franchise Agreement signing; nonrefundable.
Micro Market franchise fee $27,200 Due at Franchise Agreement signing; nonrefundable.
Initial Training Fee $7,500 Covers tuition for up to three specified attendees.
Royalty Fee 7% Of Gross Revenue, with a $500 monthly minimum.
Minimum liquid capital $90,000 Official website threshold for a single-unit candidate.
Minimum net worth $300,000 Official website threshold; not the same as available cash.

Sources for the metric summary: 2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 6; Item 6, p. 7; and the franchisor's official financial qualifications.

ITEM 7 INVESTMENT

What is included in the 2026 initial investment?

The official investment table includes signing charges, training travel, premises, equipment, opening inventory, required launch marketing and a three-month operating allowance. The total is broader than the upfront franchise charge, and the working-capital line is already inside the disclosed total rather than an amount to add again.

Low and high figures are not interchangeable planning assumptions. The low end combines the lower disclosed value for every applicable category, while the high end combines the upper values under the franchisor's stated assumptions. Selecting a low premises figure but a high equipment figure may be useful for comparing vendor quotes, but that arithmetic is a buyer-created scenario rather than a new official estimate. The tables below preserve the disclosed ranges without presenting a midpoint or an average.

Contract and training costs

The Franchise Agreement payments are fixed by format, while travel and living expenses are disclosed per person and are paid during training.

Item 7 category Stand-Alone Micro Market Payment timing
Initial Franchise Fee $54,500 $27,200 At Franchise Agreement signing
Initial Training Fee $7,500 $7,500 At Franchise Agreement signing
Travel and Living Expenses, per person $2,000-$3,500 $2,000-$3,500 During training

Premises, equipment and systems

Real estate and improvements create the widest range. Most of the remaining categories are paid before opening or under arrangements negotiated with vendors.

Item 7 category Stand-Alone Micro Market Payment timing
Rent or Real Estate and Improvements $65,200-$150,000 $5,000-$150,000 Before opening
Office Furniture, Fixtures & Equipment $2,500-$15,000 $1,000-$2,500 Before opening or as arranged
Décor Items $5,000-$7,500 $2,000-$6,000 Before opening or as arranged
Insurance Premiums $2,500-$7,500 $2,500-$7,500 Before opening or as arranged
Medical Supplies $1,000-$1,400 $500-$1,400 Before opening or as arranged
Lab Equipment $800-$1,600 $800-$1,600 Before opening or as arranged
Signage $5,500-$8,500 $1,000-$4,000 Before opening or as arranged
Computer Equipment, Software and Telephone System $1,350-$3,900 $1,525-$3,075 Before opening or as arranged

Opening costs and working capital

The final group covers professional fees, deposits and utilities, opening supplies, launch marketing and the initial operating period.

Item 7 category Stand-Alone Micro Market Payment timing
Legal & Accounting Fees $500-$2,400 $200-$2,400 Before opening or as arranged
Miscellaneous Opening Costs $550-$3,600 $550-$1,600 Before opening
Opening Inventory $1,000-$3,000 $1,000-$3,000 Before opening
Grand Opening Marketing Expenditure $3,000 $3,000 Before and during the first three months
Additional Funds $30,500-$45,500 $7,250-$28,250 As incurred during the first three months
Estimated Initial Investment $183,400-$318,400 $63,025-$252,525 Official Item 7 total
Additional Funds

The three-month allowance includes payroll, physician payments, local advertising, the recurring system charges and miscellaneous costs. The estimate assumes no operating revenue during that period and does not separately identify owner compensation. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 14-15.

FORMAT DIFFERENCE

Why do the Stand-Alone and Micro Market ranges overlap?

The Micro Market format can start lower, but its upper range overlaps the Stand-Alone format because both allow up to $150,000 for premises and improvements. The disclosure describes the larger format as its own brick-and-mortar location and the smaller format as typically serving an MSA territory of 110,000 or fewer people; the smaller format may sometimes operate inside an approved complementary business.

The franchisor's official franchise FAQ gives the same format distinction, while its official business-model page describes the retail storefront model. Local site structure, lease terms and improvement scope therefore remain central to the final capital need.

The shared upper limit does not mean the two premises plans are equivalent. It shows that the smaller concept can still require a costly lease, construction scope or stand-alone site unless an approved host arrangement materially reduces those needs. Before treating the lower floor as attainable, the buyer should identify the exact occupancy model, determine who funds any host-site work and confirm which signs, fixtures, technology and insurance remain the franchisee's responsibility.

Source conflict

The official FAQ currently assigns $73,225-$272,925 to a single Micro Market. The April 2026 disclosure assigns that exact range to a two-to-three-business development commitment; its single-unit range is $63,025-$252,525. This article uses the later verified FDD classification. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 12-16, compared with the current official FAQ.

PAYMENT TIMING

When is the money paid?

The full disclosed total is not paid to one party on signing day. Contract charges are due first, followed by training travel, site and vendor expenditures, launch spending and the first three months of operating costs.

This sequence matters because the largest check may not be the first one. The nonrefundable signing amounts establish the contractual commitment, but lease deposits, construction draws and equipment invoices can create a later funding peak. A financing approval that closes after those invoices are due would not solve that timing gap. The buyer's funding plan should therefore map each committed payment to a confirmed source and availability date rather than relying only on the final total.

At contract signingPay the format-specific upfront charge and the $7,500 training charge. Item 5 states that both are fully earned when paid and nonrefundable.
During trainingPay the disclosed $2,000-$3,500 travel and living estimate for each attendee. Tuition for the specified initial group is covered by the signing charge, but travel is separate.
Before openingFund the premises, improvements, furniture, décor, insurance, medical supplies, lab equipment, signage, professional fees, opening inventory, computer system and miscellaneous opening costs as incurred or as arranged with vendors.
Before and during launchSpend at least $3,000 on the Grand Opening Marketing campaign. Pay-per-click promotions during the first three months do not count toward that $3,000 minimum.
During the first three monthsUse the operating allowance for payroll, physician payments, local advertising, system fees and other operating costs. The royalty begins with the first full month after opening.

The FDD estimates approximately six to nine months from signing to opening for the larger format and four to six months for the smaller format. Failure to open within 270 days or 180 days, respectively, may permit termination while the franchisor retains amounts received. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 11, pp. 21-22. The franchisor's official disclosure and agreement process also places FDD review before contract execution.

MULTI-UNIT COMMITMENT

What does a multi-unit commitment add?

A Multi-Unit Development Agreement requires at least two businesses. The development payment is due when the developer signs that agreement and the first unit contract. The disclosed total then adds the first business's opening costs, excluding its franchise fee because that charge is already included in the development payment.

This structure creates two separate capital questions. The first is the cash needed at the initial signing and to open the first business. The second is the funding needed to meet the later development schedule. The published range answers only the first question plus the development payment. It does not reserve construction funds, working cash or later signing payments for every remaining unit, and it does not remove the consequences of missing a development deadline.

How the MUD Fee is built

Full franchise fee for the first business$54,500 Stand-Alone
$27,200 Micro Market
+
Half of the applicable fee for each additional committed business$20,437.50 Stand-Alone
$10,200 Micro Market
=
MUD Fee for two or three businesses$74,937.50-$95,375 Stand-Alone
$37,400-$47,600 Micro Market

The remaining half of the fee for each additional business is due when its separate contract is signed. Existing-franchisee discounts can change later-unit charges. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 6-7, and Item 7, pp. 15-16.

Cost implication

The disclosed development totals cover the initial development payment plus the first business through its first three months. They do not estimate the full capital needed to build and operate every committed business.

INITIAL FEE REDUCTIONS

When can the upfront fee be lower?

The current FDD provides lower upfront fees for an existing franchisee adding businesses and a separate veteran incentive. These reductions affect that one signing charge only; they do not automatically reduce training, premises, equipment, inventory, operating cash or continuing obligations.

Applicable business in the system Stand-Alone fee Micro Market fee Condition
First business $54,500 $27,200 Standard signing charge
Second or third business $40,875 $20,400 Existing franchisee adding a unit
Fourth through sixth business $34,000 $16,878 Existing franchisee adding a unit
Seventh or later business $27,200 $13,600 Existing franchisee adding a unit
Veteran incentive

An honorably discharged U.S. veteran may receive a 10% reduction in the franchise fee under the VetFran program. The document does not state that the reduction applies to other opening categories or that it can be combined with another discount, so eligibility and the exact signing amount should be confirmed before execution. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 6-7; see also the official veteran incentive statement.

The schedule above applies to existing franchisees adding units. A MUD Fee follows the separate development formula described earlier and should not be reconstructed by substituting a later-unit discount without the applicable agreement.

ONGOING FEES

Which fees continue after opening?

The recurring cost contract combines percentage charges, minimum payments, fixed monthly amounts and format-specific marketing requirements. Every percentage must be applied only to the defined Gross Revenue basis; none is a disclosed annual dollar cost.

These obligations generally run at the same time rather than replacing one another. A month can include the royalty, the technology charge, the national fund contribution and the local spending requirement, with a physician-processing amount added when the stated service is used. The minimum royalty and possible marketing shortfall also mean that low sales do not necessarily reduce every required payment in proportion to sales. The table keeps each basis separate so that no percentage is converted into an unsupported annual estimate.

Ongoing obligation Amount or basis Timing Format or condition
Royalty Fee 7% of Gross Revenue; $500 monthly minimum ACH by the 15th for the prior month Begins the first full month after opening
Physician Processing Fee Up to $2 per requisition and/or injection Quarterly, due by the 15th of the following month Applies when the franchisor provides the physician order
Technology Fee $350 per month; may increase up to $600 ACH by the 15th for the prior month Ongoing technology support and maintenance
National Marketing Fund Currently 2% of Gross Revenue; may increase to 3% ACH by the 15th for the prior month All businesses
Local Advertising Requirement $2,000 monthly Stand-Alone; $750 monthly Micro Market Monthly spend requirement Shortfall is paid to the franchisor for the National Marketing Fund
Advertising Cooperative or Multi-Area Marketing 1%-3% of Gross Revenue if implemented Monthly, generally due by the 21st No cooperatives were in effect on the FDD issuance date

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 7-8. The official franchise FAQ also lists the current 7% royalty and 2% national-fund contribution, but the disclosure controls the detailed basis, minimum and timing.

CONDITIONAL OBLIGATIONS

Which fees arise only after a trigger or special event?

Item 6 also creates costs that may not occur in an ordinary month but can become material when the franchisee requests extra support, transfers or renews the business, pays late, fails an audit or defaults.

Extra training or support

Initial Training for additional people is $200 per person per day. Onsite assistance is $500 per day with a two-day minimum, plus travel and living expenses. Conference or refresher training is $99-$350 per attendee, plus travel and living expenses.

Canceled operations visit

A unilateral cancellation or rescheduling can require reimbursement of the franchisor's actual direct costs and expenses.

Transfer

A Franchise Agreement transfer can cost $0-$7,500 plus applicable broker or consultant compensation. The fee is $3,750 for a transfer to another approved franchisee and can be $0 for specified related-party transfers. A MUD Agreement transfer is $7,500.

Renewal and modernization

The Renewal Fee is $10,000, due 30 days before a 10-year renewal. Item 17 also requires renovation and modernization of décor, signs and equipment, but the FDD does not state a remodel amount.

Audit, late payment and returned funds

If an audit finds at least a 2% Gross Revenue understatement for any month, the franchisee pays audit cost plus 1.5% monthly interest on the understatement. Late payment is $100 or 5% per occurrence plus 1.5% monthly interest, subject to law. Insufficient funds cost the greater of $100 or 5% of the amount due.

Collection, legal and insurance default

Collection costs, prevailing-party legal costs and indemnification are payable as incurred. If the franchisee fails to maintain required insurance and the franchisor obtains coverage, reimbursement includes premiums plus a 20% administrative fee.

Technology vendor charge

The Constant Contact license was stated as $15 per month and paid by the franchisor, but it may be passed through on 60 days' notice and may increase.

Default termination

Liquidated Damages equal the average monthly Royalty Fee for the 12 months before termination multiplied by the lesser of 36 months or the months remaining in the Franchise Agreement term.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 8-10, and Item 17, pp. 33-36.

CAPITAL QUALIFICATIONS

How do financial qualifications differ from the investment range?

The official franchise website states a minimum of $90,000 in Liquid Capital and $300,000 in Net Worth for a single-unit candidate. Those screening thresholds do not replace the disclosed opening range: the first measures available cash or cash-like resources, while the second measures assets minus liabilities and is not necessarily spendable cash.

A candidate can satisfy a balance-sheet screen and still lack enough immediately available money for deposits, construction draws or signing charges. Conversely, meeting the cash threshold does not establish that the full project can be funded at a high-cost site. Lender underwriting, collateral, loan fees and closing timing remain separate questions because the franchisor neither supplies the financing nor guarantees repayment. The qualification numbers should therefore be read as entry criteria, not as an alternative project budget.

Estimated Initial Investment
The FDD range for opening and operating the applicable format through the initial three-month period.
Available cash
The official website's minimum financial-capability threshold. It is not a statement that $90,000 will fund every disclosed scenario.
Balance-sheet threshold
The official website's assets-minus-liabilities test. It is not the same as cash available for expenditures.
Financing
Item 10 states that Any Test Franchising, LLC does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease or obligation.

The official FAQ says the brand may introduce candidates to ApplePie Capital, FranFund and Guidant Financial. A referral or introduction is not lender approval, does not change Item 10 and does not guarantee that borrowed funds will cover the required equity, collateral or cash contribution.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Item 10, p. 21; official liquid-capital and net-worth requirements; and the official financing-partner statement.

BUYER VERIFICATION

What remains variable after reading the official range?

The official totals are ranges, not a site-specific budget. The largest unresolved obligations are the approved location, build-out scope, required purchases, travel headcount, local compliance costs and whether the three-month operating allowance is sufficient.

A complete comparison should use written quotes that share the same assumptions. A low rent proposal may omit tenant improvements, deposits, utility work or signage that another proposal includes. An equipment quote may exclude delivery, installation, taxes or replacement of unsuitable existing assets. The safest comparison is therefore not simply the lowest headline amount, but a side-by-side schedule showing who receives each payment, when it becomes noncancelable and which work remains outside the quote.

Match the correct format and contract. Confirm whether the offer is a single Stand-Alone, single Micro Market or a two-to-three-business development commitment.
Obtain premises and improvement quotes before relying on the range. Item 7 allows up to $150,000 for either format and warns that location, economic conditions, financing costs and the condition of the premises can push actual cost higher.
Count every training traveler. The $2,000-$3,500 estimate is per person. The $7,500 Initial Training Fee covers tuition for the owner or principal contact, the first full-time medical assistant or phlebotomist, and a manager if hired.
Separate approved-supplier exposure from the Item 7 total. Item 8 estimates designated or approved suppliers account for about 20%-25% of initial purchases and 20%-30% of ongoing expenses; exact vendor pricing remains variable.
Confirm licenses, permits, insurance and lease requirements. Construction, remodeling, compliance and permit costs are the franchisee's responsibility, and Item 8 specifies multiple insurance coverages.
Test the three-month operating assumption. It assumes no revenue, includes several recurring charges and does not separately state owner compensation or a contingency beyond the disclosed range.
Resolve the public website discrepancy in writing. The current official FAQ displays the development total as the single-unit range for the smaller format; use the current delivered FDD and applicable agreement for the binding classification.

Territory availability can also affect which format is offered. The franchisor describes the opportunity as U.S.-only and publishes an official U.S. market-availability page, but the current FDD, state registration status and specific Territory control the transaction.

CAPITAL SYNTHESIS

What capital picture does the current disclosure support?

The verified single-unit ranges are the figures shown in the opening answer band. Premises and improvement work is the main source of spread. Signing requires two nonrefundable charges, the three-month operating allowance is already included, and several monthly obligations begin after opening. The official cash and balance-sheet thresholds are qualification measures, not substitutes for the applicable opening total. The most important unresolved question is whether the approved site and occupancy model can be completed within the premises allowance while leaving enough accessible funds for the launch period.