How Much Does an AmeriSpec Inspection Services Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Capital answer

How much does an AmeriSpec Inspection Services franchise cost?

The 2026 AmeriSpec Franchise Disclosure Document estimates $76,085 to $99,110 to open one U.S. AmeriSpec residential and commercial inspection business. The range applies to the single “Franchised Business” format disclosed by TCB AmeriSpec, LLC and uses the standard $40,000 Initial Franchise Fee before any eligible discount. It includes a $40,000 Initial Franchise Fee, a $3,900 Marketing and Technology Bundle, equipment and vehicle expenses, training travel, insurance, and $20,000 to $25,000 of Additional Funds for pre-opening costs and the first three months of operation.

2026 estimated initial investment
$76,085–$99,110

FDD Item 7, pages 10–13. Of this amount, $43,900 is paid to TCB AmeriSpec, LLC when the Franchise Agreement is signed. The remainder is paid to third-party suppliers and other parties as expenses are incurred. The total assumes the business may use a home office and excludes real estate and leasehold improvements.

Data basis. Legal franchisor: TCB AmeriSpec, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company and direct subsidiary of TCB Services Holdings, LLC. Disclosure: U.S. Franchise Disclosure Document issued June 22, 2026. Cost sections reviewed: Items 5, 6 and 7, with cost-relevant provisions from Items 8, 10, 11 and 17. Information checked July 19, 2026. The parent brand portfolio is identified on the official TCB Franchising website.

No matching 2026 FDD was publicly posted on a verified franchise-controlled domain when checked. FDD citations in this article therefore remain unlinked and identify the exact Item and page.

Key cost figures

Initial Franchise Fee $40,000 Paid in full at signing; Item 5, page 6.
Marketing and Technology Bundle $3,900 Paid at signing; Item 5, page 7.
Additional Funds $20,000–$25,000 Pre-opening plus first 3 months; excludes owner pay.
Royalty Fee 7% Monthly Gross Receipts; $280 minimum after day 90.
Advertising Contribution 3% Monthly Gross Receipts; $160 minimum after day 90.
Technology Fee $55/month May increase, but not above $150 per month.
FDD caveat

The $20,000 to $25,000 Additional Funds allowance is already included in the $76,085 to $99,110 Item 7 total. Adding it again would double-count working capital. It also does not include the franchisee’s salary or personal living expenses.

Item 7 investment

What is included in the initial investment?

The 2026 Item 7 range contains eleven cost categories. Two amounts are fixed and paid to the franchisor at signing; the other categories vary with the vehicle, equipment, insurance market, travel choices, local licensing, staffing and the decision to operate from a home office or an outside office.

Franchisor payments and operating setup

Item 7 expenditure 2026 amount When and to whom paid FDD reference
Initial Franchise Fee $40,000 At Franchise Agreement signing; TCB AmeriSpec, LLC Item 7, pp. 10–11
Marketing and Technology Bundle $3,900 At signing; TCB AmeriSpec, LLC Item 7, pp. 10–11
Uniforms $200–$300 As incurred; approved third-party supplier Item 7, p. 11
Equipment $1,500–$6,000 As incurred; third-party suppliers Item 7, pp. 11–12
Computer Equipment and Services $1,100–$1,750 As incurred; third-party suppliers Item 7, pp. 11–12
Internet Connection $135–$450 Monthly; third-party provider; first month estimated Item 7, pp. 11–12

Vehicle, opening and working-capital costs

Item 7 expenditure 2026 amount What the estimate covers FDD reference
Service Vehicle Expenses $1,650–$5,500 Three months of fuel and payments, licensing, tax, title, graphics and installation Item 7, pp. 11–12
Opening Promotional Expenses $1,500–$2,500 Approved opening materials; the FDD says these purchases are not required Item 7, pp. 11–12
Travel and Living Expenses While Training $2,150–$5,710 Travel, lodging, some meals and incidentals for up to three people Item 7, pp. 11–12
Insurance $3,950–$8,000 Annual premiums; varies by state, coverage, inspectors and claims history Item 7, pp. 11–12
Additional Funds (3 Months) $20,000–$25,000 Pre-opening and first three months; may include payroll, licensing, deposits, legal fees and local advertising Item 7, pp. 11–13
Home-office model

Why does the cost range exclude a storefront build-out?

The disclosed AmeriSpec format may operate from a home office located within the Territory. For that reason, the 2026 Item 7 total does not include real estate or leasehold improvements. A franchisee that chooses an outside office must budget separately for rent, deposits, furnishing, construction or decorating costs that exceed the Additional Funds allowance.

Office obligation

The business must have a regular, full-time Office with basic furniture, a computer and a printer. The Office may be in the franchisee’s home, subject to local ordinances and franchisor approval. Item 11, pages 18–19.

Service vehicle obligation

At least one dependable service vehicle is required. It must meet color and identification standards. Item 7 estimates three months of vehicle payments and fuel plus licensing, graphics and installation—not the full purchase price of a new vehicle.

One disclosed Item 7 range

The 2026 FDD does not publish separate new-unit, conversion, resale or multi-unit Item 7 totals. Existing franchisees buying another Franchised Business may receive reduced training or technology requirements and a fee discount, but no separate total is stated.

Optional inspection services

Commercial and ancillary inspection services may require additional third-party certification, training, equipment and insurance beyond the base estimate. The amount is not disclosed.

Format difference

AmeriSpec maintains an official conversion-franchise information page, but the June 22, 2026 FDD does not provide a separate conversion investment range or a separate conversion contract. A buyer converting an existing inspection business should obtain a written, line-by-line reconciliation to the current Item 7 table.

Payment timing

When is the money paid?

The first binding cash event is the Franchise Agreement signing, when $43,900 is due to TCB AmeriSpec, LLC. Most remaining Item 7 costs are paid before opening or as incurred during the one-to-four-month development period and the first three months of operation.

  1. Franchise Agreement signing

    Pay the $40,000 Initial Franchise Fee and $3,900 Marketing and Technology Bundle in full. Both are non-refundable. The FTC requires the current disclosure document at least 14 calendar days before a prospect signs or pays; see the FTC Franchise Rule.

  2. Approximately 30 to 60 days after signing

    The owner or manager typically attends the two-week Initial Training in Memphis. Travel and living costs are estimated at $2,150 to $5,710 for up to three people. Training tuition for those three is included in the Initial Franchise Fee, but wages and out-of-pocket expenses are not.

  3. Before opening and as incurred

    Acquire uniforms, inspection equipment, computer services, internet access, the service vehicle setup, insurance and any state or local licenses. Insurance must be in place before services are offered.

  4. Opening through month three

    Use the $20,000 to $25,000 Additional Funds allowance for disclosed pre-opening and operating expenses. The royalty and advertising percentages apply from opening; only the $280 and $160 monthly minimums are waived during the first 90 days.

  5. Monthly operating cycle

    Report Gross Receipts by the 10th day of the following month and pay Monthly Fees electronically on the date designated by the franchisor, currently the 20th. Item 6, page 10.

The official AmeriSpec franchise site describes a broader application and launch sequence on its franchise process page. Payment obligations, however, should be reconciled to the current Franchise Agreement and FDD rather than the marketing sequence.

Ongoing fees

Which fees continue after opening?

The core continuing charges are the Royalty Fee, Advertising Contribution, Technology Fee and AIS Software Services Fee. AmeriSpec also requires local advertising, but the 2026 FDD does not state a minimum local-advertising dollar amount or percentage.

Continuing fee Amount or basis Timing and qualification FDD reference
Royalty Fee Greater of 7% of monthly Gross Receipts or $280/month $280 minimum starts after first 90 days; state tax on the fee may be passed through Item 6, pp. 7–10
Advertising Contribution Greater of 3% of monthly Gross Receipts or $160/month $160 minimum starts after first 90 days; waiver does not apply to transfers or renewals Item 6, pp. 7–10
Technology Fee $55/month May increase, but not above $150/month Item 6, p. 8
AIS Software Services Fee $600–$800 annually Per inspector license after the first-year license included in the bundle Item 6, p. 8
Convention Fee Typically $700–$1,000/person Convention held every 12–24 months; first convention admission for one attendee is included in the bundle Item 6, p. 9

Gross Receipts generally include revenue from all products and services offered by or related to the Franchised Business, including branded systems and tools. The definition excludes bona fide refunds, customer credits, uncollectible checks and sales taxes collected for a taxing authority. Monthly Fees are collected through electronic funds transfer. If Gross Receipts are not reported, Item 6 authorizes a debit equal to the greater of an estimated amount or 120% of the prior reported Monthly Fees.

Fees triggered by a transaction, default or system change

  • Transfer Fee$7,000 for a transfer of 50% or more; $3,500 to an adult child; no fee for a transfer to an existing owner’s spouse.
  • Lead Fee$5,000 at closing when a franchisor-referred qualified lead buys all or part of an owner’s interest within 18 months.
  • Change Fee$200 per Franchise Agreement for specified owner, entity, DBA or business-structure changes, subject to the first-year exceptions.
  • Additional Training Fee$75 to $1,200 per person for more than three Initial Training attendees or other training programs.
  • Convention non-attendance$500 per required person who does not attend.
  • Delinquency and interest$50 per late report, plus 1.5% per month on overdue balances or the maximum lawful rate if lower.
  • Audit costsUp to $2,000 ordinarily; full audit cost, travel and related expenses may apply for noncooperation or a Gross Receipts understatement of 3% or more.
  • Insurance replacementActual premium cost is payable on demand if required coverage lapses and the franchisor obtains coverage.
  • IndemnificationThe amount varies with the nature of claims connected to operation of the Franchised Business.
  • Computer upgradesThe franchisor does not expect required upgrades to exceed $4,000 per full-time inspector in any 24-month period, but the agreement contains no frequency or total-cost cap.
  • Renewal conditionsNo separate renewal fee, but an audit up to $2,000 and office upgrades to then-current standards may be required.
Renewal cost implication

The franchise term is five years. If renewal documents remain unsigned for more than 60 days after expiration and the franchisor permits month-to-month operation, the Royalty Fee can increase by an additional 2.5% of Gross Receipts. Item 17, pages 29–30.

Discounts and financing

Can the franchise fee be reduced or financed?

The 2026 FDD offers three mutually exclusive Initial Franchise Fee discounts. A qualifying buyer may use only one. The FDD itself does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease or other obligation.

Military Discount
10% off the $40,000 Initial Franchise Fee for a qualifying honorably discharged veteran owner. Derived discounted fee: $36,000.
Existing Franchisee Discount
15% off for an approved franchisee of TCB AmeriSpec or an affiliate in good standing buying an additional Franchised Business. Derived discounted fee: $34,000.
Woman-Owned or Minority-Owned Business Discount
10% off for an eligible business with at least 51% qualifying ownership and full operational control. Derived discounted fee: $36,000.

A discount reduces only the Initial Franchise Fee unless the franchisor documents another incentive. It does not automatically reduce the Marketing and Technology Bundle, insurance, Additional Funds, vehicle expenses or other Item 7 categories.

Source conflict

The 2026 FDD, Item 10, page 16 says TCB AmeriSpec does not offer direct or indirect financing and has no lender arrangements, although it may refer prospects to banks or third-party lenders. By contrast, older content still visible on the official AmeriSpec franchise support page and process page describes ServiceMaster Acceptance Company financing. The current FDD controls the disclosure; obtain written confirmation of any financing program, lender, down payment, rate, term and eligible cost categories before relying on website language.

Financial qualification caveat

The dedicated official AmeriSpec franchise site lists a $30,000 Liquid Capital Requirement, but its Item 7-style cost table does not match the June 22, 2026 FDD and contains a total that does not reconcile to its displayed line items. The 2026 FDD does not state a Liquid Capital or Net Worth minimum. Treat the $30,000 website figure as a qualification to verify in writing, not as a substitute for the $76,085 to $99,110 investment range.

Buyer verification

Which costs remain uncertain or outside the disclosed range?

The Item 7 range is a franchisor estimate, not a cap. The largest unresolved obligations are outside-office premises, owner living expenses, local licensing, additional personnel or vehicles, optional specialty-inspection services, future technology upgrades and costs above the three-month Additional Funds period.

  • Confirm the current legal package. Ask for the latest FDD, all quarterly updates, the Franchise Agreement and state addenda before signing. The FTC franchise buying guide explains how Items 5–7 and Item 17 fit into due diligence.
  • Reconcile the official website. Obtain a written explanation for the older web cost table, the $30,000 liquid-capital statement and any SMAC financing language.
  • Price the Office decision. If a home office is not permitted or desired, add lease deposits, rent, furniture, improvements, utilities and local approvals that Item 7 does not separately estimate.
  • Quote insurance and vehicle costs. The $3,950 to $8,000 insurance estimate and $1,650 to $5,500 vehicle estimate depend on state, coverage, claims history, number of inspectors and vehicle choice.
  • Separate business cash from personal cash. Additional Funds exclude the owner’s salary and living expenses, and the FDD does not state a post-month-three operating reserve.
  • Identify optional-service costs. Commercial, radon, mold, infrared and other ancillary services may require separate certification, equipment, software and insurance not quantified in Item 7.
Cost synthesis

What capital distinction matters most?

The verified opening range is $76,085 to $99,110, not merely the $40,000 Initial Franchise Fee or the $43,900 due at signing. The business can use a home office, which keeps real estate and leasehold improvements outside the stated range, but every franchise still needs a compliant Office, inspection equipment, computer systems, insurance and at least one service vehicle. After opening, the franchisee pays percentage-based Royalty and Advertising fees, software and technology charges, and conditional transaction or compliance fees. The principal unresolved question is how the franchisor’s current qualification and financing policies reconcile with the newer 2026 FDD. Because both endpoints are estimates rather than spending caps, a prospective owner should compare written vendor quotes and local requirements against every line before committing funds. That comparison should preserve the official categories instead of replacing them with a single informal budget number.