How Much Does an Aerus Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 FDD answer

How much does an Aerus franchise cost in 2026?

The 2026 Aerus Franchise Disclosure Document gives two separate U.S. investment ranges: $30,500 to $417,890 for the Standard Program and $16,000 to $95,890 for the Associate Program. The ranges are not interchangeable because the programs have different opening inventory, premises, equipment, working-capital and existing-business acquisition assumptions.

Standard: $30,500–$417,890
Associate: $16,000–$95,890

These are separate 2026 Item 7 ranges, not one blended estimate. The upper ends include potential Goodwill when buying an existing Aerus Business, while Additional Funds for the first three months are already included in each total.

Data basis: Aerus Franchising, LLC; U.S. Franchise Disclosure Document cover issued May 18, 2026; Standard Program and Associate Program; Item 5, pages 9–11; Item 6, pages 12–18; Item 7, pages 18–20; cost-relevant portions of Items 8, 10, 11 and 17. Information checked July 13, 2026. No matching 2026 FDD was located on a franchise-controlled public domain, so the FDD citations in this article are plain-text Item and page references.

The franchisor's current public description of the offer is available as official Beyond by Aerus franchise information. The FTC franchise buying guide explains why the total investment, franchise fee and continuing fees should be evaluated separately.

Capital snapshot

$3,000 / $1,000 Initial Franchise Fee Standard / Associate; generally due at signing.
$20,500–$308,200 Paid to Aerus or an affiliate Standard range; Associate is $8,000–$51,100.
$15,000–$90,000 Standard Initial Inventory Associate is $5,000–$20,000; includes the Security Deposit.
$5,000–$50,000 Standard Additional Funds Associate is $3,000–$10,000; first three months.
8% Royalty Specified Gross Sales basis; may rise to 12% after 90 days' notice.
Not disclosed Liquid capital / net worth No numeric threshold appears in the 2026 FDD.
Program comparison

How far apart are the two official investment ranges?

The Standard Program has both the larger minimum and the much larger maximum. The biggest reason for the high-end gap is not the Initial Franchise Fee; it is the combination of Goodwill, Initial Inventory, Additional Funds, premises costs and equipment assumptions.

Format difference The Associate Program is limited to a single Approved Location. The Standard Program may add Approved Locations, Satellites or Licensed Outlets with approval, so later expansion can create New Location Fees, premises costs, inventory requirements and recurring support charges that are not represented by the opening range for one initial location.

Franchise, location and equipment payments

Item 7 expenditure Standard Program Associate Program Timing / basis
Initial Franchise Fee $3,000 $1,000 Lump sum at Franchise Agreement signing.
Good Faith Deposit $0–$100 $0–$100 As arranged; credited against the Initial Franchise Fee when required.
Beyond Addendum Fee $0–$100 $0–$100 Due only if the Beyond Addendum is signed.
Leasehold Improvements $0–$15,000 $0–$5,000 As arranged with contractors or suppliers.
Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment $2,500–$15,000 $2,000–$5,000 Includes required computer system and related equipment.
Vehicle $0–$8,440 $0–$8,440 Optional; estimate covers three months of vehicle-related payments or a down payment scenario.

Opening inventory, training and compliance costs

Item 7 expenditure Standard Program Associate Program Timing / basis
Initial Inventory $15,000–$90,000 $5,000–$20,000 Order placement and as arranged; includes the Security Deposit for Consigned Products.
Pre-Opening Training Expenses $1,000–$7,000 $1,000–$7,000 Travel and living costs for two trainees; Beyond training can extend the high-end scenario.
Supplies for three months $100–$600 $100–$600 Stationery, business cards and similar supplies.
Permits and Licenses $50–$200 $50–$200 As arranged with licensing authorities.
Insurance deposits and first-year premiums $1,500–$2,000 $1,500–$2,000 Location- and claims-dependent; Item 8 states a current $1,000,000 minimum coverage requirement across required lines.
Architect Fees $0–$5,000 $0–$2,000 As arranged with the architect.
Other Professional Fees $500–$1,000 $500–$1,000 As arranged with attorneys, accountants and similar professionals.

Premises, launch and first-three-month funding

Item 7 expenditure Standard Program Associate Program Timing / basis
Site Lease for three months $500–$10,000 $500–$3,000 Monthly; includes rent, security deposits and other charges for the first three months.
Utility Deposits $350–$450 $350–$450 As arranged with utility companies.
Advertising and Promotion $0–$5,000 $0–$2,500 As arranged with suppliers and media.
Signage $1,000–$5,000 $1,000–$2,500 As incurred with signage suppliers.
Additional Funds for three months $5,000–$50,000 $3,000–$10,000 Working capital for labor, supplies and expenses not itemized elsewhere.
Goodwill $0–$200,000 $0–$25,000 At closing; applies only to an existing Aerus Business purchased from the franchisor or an affiliate.

Source for all three tables: 2026 Aerus FDD, Item 7, pages 18–20.

Payment timing

When is the opening money paid?

The cash does not leave at one moment. The 2026 FDD places the Initial Franchise Fee at signing, the Security Deposit and initial inventory around ordering and receipt, site and build-out costs as arranged, and Additional Funds during the first three months of operation.

1

Before or at signing

A discretionary $100 Good Faith Deposit may be requested before the execution copy is sent. It is credited to the Initial Franchise Fee and is refundable only if Aerus declines to enter the Franchise Agreement. The $3,000 Standard Program or $1,000 Associate Program Initial Franchise Fee is generally due when the Franchise Agreement is signed. A $100 Beyond Fee is due when the Beyond Addendum is signed.

2

Site approval and premises commitment

Lease, deposits, leasehold improvements, signage, furniture, fixtures, equipment and professional fees are paid as arranged. Aerus recommends approximately 1,500 to 2,000 square feet, and the franchisor must approve the Approved Location before the buyer signs a purchase or lease agreement.

3

Inventory order and training

The initial inventory order triggers payment for parts and supplies and the Security Deposit supporting Consigned Products. Training tuition is not charged, but the franchisee pays travel, lodging, meals, local transportation and wages. The Item 7 training estimate covers two trainees.

4

Opening through month three

Site Lease, utilities, supplies, advertising, payroll-related expenses and other operating obligations draw against the disclosed Additional Funds. That category is already inside the official Item 7 total and must not be added a second time.

State timing caveat Item 5 says that in certain states, including Maryland, Minnesota, New York, Virginia and Washington, a Good Faith Deposit is not required and the Initial Franchise Fee is deferred until the business is open and operational. A buyer should confirm the applicable state addendum before relying on the general signing-date rule.

Item 5 also says Aerus may waive or discount the Initial Franchise Fee as a recruiting incentive and may reduce or finance certain initial fees for existing franchisees, people working for existing franchisees or franchisees operating multiple locations. No applicant is promised a particular reduction.

Consigned inventory

Why is Aerus inventory funding different from a conventional inventory purchase?

Most Aerus product inventory is held as Consigned Products, but the franchisee must fund a Security Deposit equal to 88% of the Standard Allocation for the consigned inventory held. The 2026 Item 7 Initial Inventory estimate already includes that Security Deposit, plus an initial supply of parts and supplies.

The Aerus Security Deposit and Standard Allocation cycle

The Security Deposit is not a one-time ceiling. Aerus Franchising, LLC or its affiliate may apply it against amounts owed, require immediate replenishment after an offset, and require an increase when inventory or the Standard Allocation rises.

Opening requirementStandard Program Initial Inventory: $15,000–$90,000. Associate Program: $5,000–$20,000.
Deposit formula88% of the Standard Allocation for all Consigned Products held in inventory.
Ongoing paymentThe Standard Allocation is remitted promptly when a Consigned Product is sold, and may become due for products held 90 days or longer.

Item 8 estimates that required purchases and leases may account for up to 90% of the purchases and leases needed to open and up to 80% of ongoing operating costs. Aerus or an affiliate is the designated supplier for Consigned Products, product parts and proprietary computer programs.

Cost implication The Initial Inventory line is not merely a stock purchase. It combines parts and supplies with a variable Security Deposit tied to the franchisor's Standard Allocation. Buyers should obtain the proposed initial product mix and deposit calculation before comparing the Item 7 range with available cash.

Sources: 2026 Aerus FDD, Item 5, pages 10–11; Item 6, pages 12 and 15; Item 7, pages 18–20; Item 8, pages 21–23.

Ongoing fees

Which Aerus fees continue after opening?

The continuing cost structure combines a royalty, minimum local advertising, a monthly Administration and Technical Support Fee, product-related Standard Allocation payments, variable shipping and possible conditional charges. The Standard and Associate Programs share many fee categories, but their monthly support fee and expansion rights differ.

Core recurring obligations

Fee or obligation Amount / basis When paid Program notes
Royalty 8% of the specified Gross Sales basis; may increase to no more than 12% after 90 days' notice Monthly or more frequently as prescribed Both programs; the calculation is limited to disclosed service, labor, aftermarket and service-component amounts.
Minimum Local Advertising Expense At least 2% of Gross Sales Paid directly by the franchisee Both programs.
System Media Fund Currently not imposed; up to 3% of Gross Sales if established Monthly after 30 days' notice of establishment Both programs.
Administration and Technical Support Fee $500 per month per Standard Approved Location; $250 per month per Associate Approved Location Monthly Standard Satellites and Licensed Outlets: $100 each per month; Standard maximum $1,500 per month.
Standard Allocation Set by Aerus and varies by program and sales volume Promptly upon sale; potentially after 90 days in inventory Both programs; applies to Consigned Products.
Security Deposit increases 88% of Standard Allocation for Consigned Products held On demand May rise with inventory or Standard Allocation.
Shipping and Handling Negotiated; varies by shipment Under third-party carrier terms Both programs; Aerus currently states it does not charge a handling fee but reserves the right to add one.
Restocking Fee 15% of Standard Allocation As prescribed Applies to returned Consigned Products.

For the Royalty calculation, the FDD's Gross Sales definition excludes qualifying sales taxes transmitted to authorities, inventory exchanges among Approved Locations, approved discounts and trade-ins for Consigned Products, qualifying customer returns and isolated sales of trade fixtures. The Royalty table then limits the charged amount to the disclosed service, labor, aftermarket and package-service components.

Conditional and event-triggered charges

  • Location events: Standard Program New Location Fee of $100; Relocation Fee of $100; Closure Fee of $100. The Associate Program cannot add locations, Satellites or Licensed Outlets.
  • Transfer andrenewal: Transfer Fee of $100 and Renewal Fee of $100. Item 17 states a one-year initial term and a possible one-year renewal, subject to conditions and then-current documents.
  • Customer Data: $0 to $100 at Franchise Agreement signing and/or renewal, depending on the Customer Data relevant to the Area of Responsibility.
  • Interest: the lesser of 1.5% per month or the maximum lawful rate on overdue amounts.
  • Contest Participation: generally 50% of actual costs or Standard Allocation for affiliated participants; the FDD says the amount could range from $0 to more than $5,000.
  • Optional approved website: TownSquare Interactive is identified as the sole approved supplier, with a current fee of approximately $200 to $485 per month depending on services and location count.
  • Premises Sublease Rental Fee: negotiated and paid monthly before the first day of the month when an existing Aerus Business is purchased from Aerus or an affiliate.
  • Default-related exposure: actual legal and indemnification costs; $5,000 per confidentiality breach; $1,500 per day for a noncompetition breach; and penalties of $1,000 to $5,000 depending on the breach and prior frequency.

Sources: 2026 Aerus FDD, Item 6, pages 12–18; Item 8, pages 21–24; Item 11, pages 28–35; Item 17, pages 48–52.

Financing terms

Does Aerus finance any part of the initial investment?

Aerus Franchising, LLC and its affiliates are not obligated to finance a franchise. The 2026 FDD says financing may be offered for initial fees, the Security Deposit, parts and supplies, or assets of an existing Aerus Business, but it also states that the Security Deposit and Initial Franchise Fee normally must be paid in cash except in very limited circumstances.

Possible financed items
Initial fees, Security Deposit, accessories, parts, supplies and an existing-business asset purchase.
Initial payment
At least $2,500; the narrative anticipates approximately $2,500 to $50,000 depending on the transaction.
Interest rate
0% to 7% per year, or the maximum lawful rate if lower.
Term
One to five years with level monthly payments.
Prepayment
No prepayment penalty.
Security
Limited Personal Guaranty and a perfected security interest in financed assets.
Default consequences
Accelerated balance, a 5% late fee on overdue amounts, collection costs, foreclosure on secured assets and possible Franchise Agreement termination.
FDD caveat Financing availability is discretionary, transaction-specific and credit-dependent. It does not convert the official Item 7 range into a disclosed cash requirement, and it is not a substitute for confirming which signing, inventory and premises payments must be funded before opening.

Source: 2026 Aerus FDD, Item 10, pages 26–28.

Unresolved capital questions

What financial requirements and cost variables are not fixed by the FDD?

The 2026 FDD does not disclose a numeric Liquid Capital, Net Worth or Non-Borrowed Funds threshold. It also does not produce one “typical” cash budget because several major categories depend on the location, inventory mix, existing-business purchase terms and whether the Beyond Addendum is signed.

  • Existing-business purchase: Item 5 says negotiated business assets generally range from $2,500 to $215,000 for the Standard Program and $2,000 to $30,000 for the Associate Program, comprising Goodwill and Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment. Initial Inventory and any premises sublease remain separate obligations.
  • Premises condition: leasehold improvements range from $0 when the site is ready or landlord-funded to $15,000 for Standard and $5,000 for Associate under the FDD assumptions.
  • Inventory and deposit mix: the Security Deposit depends on the Consigned Products held and their Standard Allocation; later replenishment or deposit increases are outside the fixed opening snapshot.
  • Owner living expenses: Item 7 describes Additional Funds for labor, supplies and unitemized business expenses during the first three months. It does not state that owner compensation or household living expenses are included.
  • Future system changes: premises modifications, computer hardware, software, insurance coverage, suppliers, required purchases and System Media Fund contributions can change under the Franchise Agreement and Manuals.
  • Additional Standard locations: the initial Standard Program range does not establish the full capital needed for later Satellites, Licensed Outlets or other Approved Locations.

The FTC Franchise Rule requires a 23-item disclosure document, but it does not turn variable local costs into guaranteed amounts. State registration pages, such as the California DFPI franchise information page, can help a buyer check state-level filing and compliance context without replacing the current FDD.

Buyer verification

What should be confirmed before treating the Item 7 range as a funding plan?

The decisive task is to convert the correct program's Item 7 range into a transaction-specific payment schedule without double-counting Additional Funds or overlooking the Security Deposit, ongoing product payments and conditional fees.

  • Confirm whether the offer is the Standard Program or Associate Program and whether a Beyond Addendum will be signed.
  • Obtain the proposed Initial Inventory list, Standard Allocation and 88% Security Deposit calculation.
  • Separate a new Approved Location from an existing Aerus Business purchase with Goodwill, asset price and possible premises sublease.
  • Map every signing, lease, build-out, training, inventory and opening payment to its due date and payee.
  • Confirm whether state-specific deferral language changes the Good Faith Deposit or Initial Franchise Fee timing.
  • Do not add the three-month Additional Funds range on top of the Item 7 total; it is already included.
  • Confirm the current Royalty basis, Administration and Technical Support Fee, local advertising requirement and any System Media Fund notice.
  • Ask for written financing terms, collateral requirements and the exact cash amounts that will not be financed.
Capital decision For the 2026 U.S. offer, the official starting point is $30,500–$417,890 for the Standard Program or $16,000–$95,890 for the Associate Program. The most important variables are the existing-business Goodwill amount, Initial Inventory and Security Deposit, Additional Funds, premises costs and the selected program. Those totals remain distinct from any undisclosed Liquid Capital or Net Worth qualification and from the recurring Royalty, advertising and support obligations paid after opening.